« Glenelg's baseball coach handing off position | Main | USA youth hoops, Harried bring home gold »

June 2, 2009

MIAA coaches' release All-MIAA selections

The Maryland Interscholastic Athletic Association released its all-MIAA teams last week in baseball, golf, tennis and lacrosse, which you can see below. The league's rugby team will be released at a later date.

The Baltimore Sun will release its all-metro and all-county teams Sunday.

The MIAA coaches selections for All-MIAA TEAMS:

“A” Conference
Stephen Cooke Archbishop Curley
Brandon Franke Archbishop Curley
Teddy Gross Archbishop Curley
Austin Neary Archbishop Spalding
Eddie Palmer Archbishop Spalding
Pat Blair Calvert Hall
Blake Geiger Calvert Hall
Mike Trionfo Calvert Hall
Robbie Harris Cardinal Gibbons
Andrew Parker Cardinal Gibbons
Blake Thompson Cardinal Gibbons
Max Cooke Gilman
K.J. Hockaday John Carroll
Christian Wolfe John Carroll
Kevin Shields Loyola Blakefield
Harry Slade Loyola Blakefield
Ryan Taylor Loyola Blakefield
Zach Fitzpatrick McDonogh
Mike Draper Mt. St. Joe
Zach Spahn Mt. St. Joe
Jake Williams Mt. St. Joe
Jack Carey St. Paul’s
Collin Majev St. Paul’s

“B” Conference
John Lentz AACS
Aaron Marshall AACS
Alex Hosier Baltimore Lutheran
Tim Parks Baltimore Lutheran
Billy Seymour Baltimore Lutheran
Spencer Unick Baltimore Lutheran
Paul Mellinger Boys’ Latin
Huntley Mitchell Boys’ Latin
Josh Sachs Chapelgate
Kelly Dayton Friends
Wick Eisenberg Friends
Austin Lasky Friends
Leland Nislow Friends
Sean Eitze Glenelg Country School
Bobby Sanzone Mt. Carmel
Jonathan Hettleman Park
Andrew Keiser Park
Cameron Caldwell St. Mary’s
P.J. Martindale St. Vincent Pallotti
Kevin Murphy St. Vincent Pallotti
Sam Stefanelli St. Vincent Pallotti
Joe Kotler Severn
Chase Strom Severn

“C” Conference

Eric Chason Beth Tfiloh
Josh Flax Beth Tfiloh
Aaron Gillette Beth Tfiloh
Harrison Barton Key
Anthony Fusco Key
Chris Fusco Key
Darrell Anderson St. Frances
Davante Brown St. Frances
Avon Coleman St. Frances
Kris Dixon St. Frances
Devan Hill St. Frances
Sean Connole St. John’s Catholic
Derek Macierowski St. John’s Catholic
Kevin Baron Towson Catholic
Brandon Lukoski Towson Catholic
Mark Rodgers Towson Catholic
Patrick Williams Towson Catholic

“A” Conference
Kaitlyn Rohrback Archbishop Spalding
Will Guy Boys’ Latin
Justin Hughes Calvert Hall College
Jason Burton Calvert Hall College
Hunter Reif Gilman
Church Waesche Loyola
Ben Shields Loyola
Sean Bannantine McDonogh
Jay Sapperstein McDonogh
Andrew Lawton Mt. St. Joseph
Steven Albright St. Paul’s
Kris Wilcoxon Sts Peter & Paul

“B” Conference
Richard Bechtold Baltimore Lutheran
Sam Farley Beth TFiloh
Donald Erdman Cardinal Gibbons
Taylor Crampton Chapelgate CA
Tyler Leatherwood Chapelgate CA
Ben Max Friends School
Brian Gibbons Glenelg CS
Ben Lukehart Mt. Carmel
Harrison Max Park School
Jason Clatworthy St. Vincent Pallotti
Kevin Poole St. Vincent Pallotti
Dan Wayson Severn

“A” Conference
Boys’ Latin Christian Walsh
RG Keenan
Calvert Hall Chris Lightner
Patrick Fanshaw
Tony Rossi
Friends Ryan DeSmit
Gilman Jack Doyle
Greg McBride
Marcus Holman
Harry Prevas
Loyola Rob Fitzpatrick
Alex Bement
McDonogh Sam Ford
Curtis Holmes
Mt. St. Joe Chris Costabile
St. Mary’s Neill Lewnes
Jason Gonos
St. Paul’s Pat Powderly

“B” Conference
Annapolis Area CS Matt Soldano
Cody Thomas
Sam Ramatowski
Archbishop Curley Pete Lee
Alex Kelly
Chapelgate CA Zach Bruce
Glenelg CS Bryan Arnold
Joe Clark
Matt Lewis
John Carroll Dave Pons
Tom Murphy
Luke Phipps
Tom Huff
Key Jake Maldonado
Park Andrew Duberg
St. Vincent Pallotti Mike Marks
Sts Peter & Paul John Kaestner
Conner Effinger

“C” Conference
Baltimore Lutheran Jim Woods
Mike Steppe
Sam Coulter
John Jenkins
Robbie Rupp
Beth TFiloh Jacob Wilkowski

Cardinal Gibbons Christian Klimczyk
Will Foy
Mike Dougherty
Indian Creek Morgan Hall
Mt. Carmel Mark Concordia
Alex Brylske
St. Frances Dominique Spence
St. John’s Cath Prep Mike Russo
Jon Kubala
Conlin Pierce
Towson Cath Eric Dougan Luke Hahn

“A” Conference
Gideon Wolf - Beth Tfiloh
Michael Katz - Gilman
James Wieler - Gilman
Alec Hoblitzell - Gilman
Tyler Hoblitzell - Gilman
Tim Lozniak - John Carroll
Ben Galloway - Loyola
Alex Sidney - McDonogh
Chris Bell - McDonogh
Tommy Gates - Mt. St. Joe’s
Joe LaBate - Mt. St. Joe’s
Anand Parikh - St. Paul’s
Jack Allen - Severn
Felix Hong - Severn

“B” Conference
Sammy Larsen - Spalding
Patrick O’Friel - Spalding
Benton Davis - Spalding
Ryan Kent - Glenelg
Vikram Kumar - Glenelg
Ryan Mullen - Glenelg
Ajit Gill - Glenelg
Josh Altschuler - Key
James Luttrell - St. John’s

George Chambers Archbishop Curley
Josh Peery Archbishop Curley
Erik Franklin Archbishop Curley
Zach Sullivan Archbishop Spalding
Nick Rowe Calvert Hall
Sean Caskey Calvert Hall
Nick Pasko Calvert Hall
Chris Swisko Calvert Hall
Derek Mitchell Cardinal Gibbons
Jabulani Blyden Gilman
Will Fenwick Gilman
Brandon Copeland Gilman
Que Attenoukon Gilman
Chris McMaster Gilman
Taaz Amin Gilman
Darrius Jennings Gilman
Malik Compton Gilman
Andrew Mighty Gilman
Matt Jablonski Loyola Blakefield
John Davenport Loyola Blakefield
Demitrios Pagonis McDonogh
Justin Gross McDonogh
Mikal McClain Mt. St. Joe
Phil August Mt. St. Joe
Duane Parker Mt. St. Joe

Posted by Sandra McKee at 4:54 PM | | Comments (1)


Where is the 2009 MIAA All Metro team, has not been posted anywhere

Post a comment

All comments must be approved by the blog author. Please do not resubmit comments if they do not immediately appear. You are not required to use your full name when posting, but you should use a real e-mail address. Comments may be republished in print, but we will not publish your e-mail address. Our full Terms of Service are available here.

Please enter the letter "e" in the field below:

Most Recent Comments
Baltimore Sun coverage
Sign up for FREE local sports alerts
Get free Sun alerts sent to your mobile phone.*
Get free Baltimore Sun mobile alerts
Sign up for local sports text alerts

Returning user? Update preferences.
Sign up for more Sun text alerts
*Standard message and data rates apply. Click here for Frequently Asked Questions.
Photo galleries

Blog updates
Recent updates to sports blogs  Subscribe to this feed
Stay connected